All of our ice cream, dairy-free gelato, and sorbet bases are gluten-free unless otherwise noted. Some inclusions and toppings – brownies, cakes, cookie dough, pretzels, etc. – MAY contain gluten, and will always be labeled as such. Our homemade waffle cones, as well as our Joy-brand sugar cones, do contain gluten; a gluten-free Joy-brand cake cone is available at all locations for $1. Additionally, it is important to mention that while we take cross-contamination very seriously and we make every effort in our production facility to avoid it, we do process recipes containing gluten in the same facility and on the same equipment as our gluten-free products.
ALL of our sorbets and dairy-free gelatos are 100% plant-based and vegan! In addition, we feature Oatly-brand oat milk in our shops for making vegan and dairy-free shakes, and our Joy-brand cone options are all vegan as well. Most toppings are vegan, too – check the allergen and ingredient posting in each shop for seasonal selections.
We take food safety very seriously. We offer ServSafe food safety training to all production and shop staff, and we have thorough protocols in both our production facility and in our shops for avoiding cross-contamination and maintaining the integrity of our product. When you join us in our shops, please let your scooper know that you have an allergy or wish to avoid a particular ingredient – they’ll gladly answer questions, and use fresh, allergen-free gloves and equipment to scoop your product from the storage freezers to avoid any cross-contamination that may have taken place within the dipping cabinet. In addition, there is always an up-to-date allergen and ingredient chart posted in every shop to help you navigate your experience safely and enjoyably.
You can find Millie’s Homemade Ice Cream in our scoop shops, as well as in pints in these stores.
We sure do! Please email your request on over – if your cause is in line with our core values and missions, we’d love to be involved!